Nurturing minds to believe and achieve

Hope | Community | Respect | Perseverance


Our school's Local Governing Committee (LGC) is made up of members of the local community, the diocese (for Church schools) and parents/carers at the school.


The LGC's work is to ensure, inline with the Trust policy and strategy, that the school operates effectively, providing support and challenge to the senior leaders. The school's LGC meet 6 times throughout the year and monitor the development and performance of the school as a group.


Minutes of the Governing Body meetings are public documents and can be viewed by arrangement with the school office.


Governing Board Composition


Baldersby St James’s governing board comprises of 9 governors. Two of these, Rev Jukes and the Headteacher hold ex officio positions and the remainder serve a term of 4 years.


Governing Body 2018-19

Role Name Term of Office Ends
Chair Alexandra Little 31st August 2022
Foundation Governor Rev Susanne Jukes Ex Officio
Foundation Governor David Potter 31st November 2019
Trust Appointed Governor Stuart Carter 31st August 2022
Trust Appointed Governor Vacancy  
Trust Appointed Governor Vacancy  
Parent Governor Abi Briggs 31st  May 2022
Staff Governor Helen Davies 31st May 2022
Headteacher Nigel Stewart  Ex Officio


Our Clerk to Governors for Hope Learning Trust is Isabella Kvist-Hansen, Governance Adviser and can be reached by contacting the school office.


If you wish to contact our Chair, please email or via the school office.